Future for Bweya's Children e.V.

A German Charity supports a Ugandan children's home

Collaboration in the Charity

Admittedly, we cannot offer paid full-time positions. Our budget is too small for this, as every euro donated should benefit the children who are cared for by Children Safe Uganda.

On the other hand, we also have tasks to perform that cost time and energy. And there are fewer and fewer employees who are regularly committed to these tasks and have to carry more and more burdens. If it is to be possible to continue running the association in the future, we need practical support.

If you are interested in joining, please contact the board members.

Here are the areas of responsibility where we need help the most:

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
For all matters concerning the finances of the association, we need a person with basic knowledge of accounting.
The treasurer is a member of the executive board. Willingness to communicate with the association on an ongoing basis through mandatory attendance at board meetings, general meetings, association birthdays and other events, as well as regular email contact with the other board members is the most important requirement.

In addition, the CFO is the liaison person to external partners such as banking institution, tax advisor, tax office, etc. that are necessary for the operational handling of financial tasks.

Apart from a few monthly tasks, bookkeeping is basically carried out at quarterly intervals. This includes posting the bank statements, carrying out direct debits and transfers to the Ugandan partner organization Children Safe Uganda as well as other creditors. At the beginning of each year, the treasurer should have sufficient time capacity to prepare the annual financial statements, have them audited and send out the donation receipts. Knowledge of English would be desirable.

Future for Bweya's Children e.V. has its own software as well as staff to assist with routine tasks.

Secretary
The secretary is responsible for invitations to and taking notes of general meetings as well as board meetings. In the board he has the status of an assessor without executive responsibility.
The tasks also include the formulation of fundamental documents such as changes in the statutes, guidelines, contracts.
Willingness to communicate with the association on an ongoing basis through mandatory attendance at board meetings, general meetings, association birthdays and other events, as well as regular email contact with other board members is the most important requirement.

Public Relations Manager
As Public Relations Manager you are responsible for the public relations of the association. This includes the creation and editing of the website and the newsletter, as well as contact with the press, radio, television, etc.

Event Manager


As Event Manager, you are responsible for organizing the club's events as well as the club's appearances at larger events. You are responsible for the booking of rooms, decoration, catering, etc. and thus decisively shape the external effect of the event.

Author

Nico Schumann
Nico Schumann
Chairman of the Board (CEO) of Future for Bweyas Children e.V./ Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.

Follow us on Facebook

Contact us

en_USEnglish

Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.

Ein deutscher Verein unterstützt ein ugandisches

Mitarbeit im Verein

Zugegeben, bezahlte hauptamtliche Stellen können wir nicht bieten. Dafür ist unser Budget zu wenig, da möglichst jeder gespendete Euro den Kindern, die durch Children Safe Uganda betreut werden, zugute kommt.

Andererseits haben auch wir Aufgaben zu erfüllen, die Zeit und Kraft kosten. Und es sind immer weniger Mitarbeiter, die sich regelmäßig dafür engagieren und immer mehr Lasten tragen müssen. Wenn es auch in Zukunft möglich sein soll, den Verein weiter zu betreiben, brauchen wir praktische Unterstützung.

Sollten Sie Interesse haben, mitzumachen, sprechen Sie die Vorstandsmitglieder an.

Hier sind die Aufgabenbereiche, in denen wir am dringendsten Hilfe benötigen:

Kassenwart/-in
Für alle Fragen rund um die Finanzen des Vereins benötigen wir eine Person mit Grundkenntnissen in der Buchführung.
Der Kassenwart ist Mitglied im geschäftsführenden Vorstand. Die Bereitschaft zur fortlaufenden Kommunikation mit dem Verein durch verbindliche Teilnahme an den Vorstandssitzungen, Mitgliederversammlungen, Vereinsgeburtstagen und anderen Veranstaltungen, sowie der regelmäßige E-Mail-Kontakt mit den übrigen Vorstandsmitgliedern ist die wichtigste Voraussetzung.

Darüber hinaus ist der Kassenwart die Verbindungsperson zu externen Partnern wie Bankinstitut, Steuerberater, Finanzamt, etc. die für die operative Abwicklung der Finanzaufgaben notwendig sind.

Abgesehen von wenigen monatlichen Aufgaben erfolgt die Durchführung der Buchhaltung grundsätzlich in vierteljährlichen Abständen. Hierzu gehören die Verbuchung der Kontoauszüge, Durchführung der Lastschrifteinzüge und Überweisungen an die ugandische Partnerorganisation Children Safe Uganda sowie andere Gläubiger. Jeweils am Anfang des Jahres sollte der Kassenwart über ausreichende Zeitkapazität verfügen, um den Jahresabschluss zu erstellen, prüfen zu lassen und die Spendenbescheinigungen zu versenden.Englischkenntnisse wären wünschenswert.

Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V. verfügt über eine eigene Software sowie Mitarbeiter, die bei den Routineaufgaben unterstützen.

Schriftführer/-in
Der Schriftführer ist verantwortlich für Einladung und Mitschriften der Mitgliederversammlungen und Vorstandssitzungen. Im Vorstand hat er den Status eines Beisitzers ohne geschäftsführende Verantwortung.
Zu den Aufgaben gehören auch die Formulierung grundsätzlicher Schriftstücke wie z.B. Änderungen in der Satzung, Leitfäden, Verträge.
Die Bereitschaft zur fortlaufenden Kommunikation mit dem Verein durch verbindliche Teilnahme an den Vorstandssitzungen, Mitgliederversammlungen, Vereinsgeburtstagen und anderen Veranstaltungen, sowie der regelmäßige E-Mail-Kontakt mit den übrigen Vorstandsmitgliedern ist die wichtigste Voraussetzung.

Public Relations Manager
Als Public Relations Manager sind Sie verantwortlich für die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Vereins. Dazu gehören die Erstellung und Redaktion des Internetauftritts und des Newsletters, sowie der Kontakt zur Presse, Rundfunk, Fernsehen, etc.

Event Manager


Als Event Manager obliegt Ihnen die Organisation der Vereinsveranstaltungen sowie der Auftritte des Vereins im Rahmen größerer Events. Sie sind verantwortlich für die Buchung von Räumen, Dekoration, Verpflegung, etc. und gestalten damit maßgeblich die äußere Wirkung.

Autor

Nico Schumann
Nico Schumann
Vorstandsvorsitzender von Future for Bweyas Children e.V./ Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.

FOLGE UNS AUF FACEBOOK

KONTAKTLERE UNS

de_DEDeutsch