Future for Bweya's Children e.V.

A German Charity supports a Ugandan children's home

Board members

Nico Schuman
1. Geschäftsführender Vorstand

I have been supporting the association as a founding member and in various functions for 10 years. For about 1.5 years I have been the executive chairman. My previous trips to Bweya have always inspired and also motivated me to achieve the goals of ZBK and Children Safe Uganda.

nico.schumann@zbk-ev.de

Oliver Herden-Kirchhoff

Socialised as a doctor in cutting-edge western medicine, I have always been keen to support health care in developing countries. For example, I was involved in projects with Chain of Hope, a London-based initiative that operates on children with congenital heart defects mainly in Africa. In 2015, I worked in China with a European team in a heart centre that exclusively serves the rural population, which otherwise has no access to these complex treatments. For Bweya, I would like to establish basic medical care and invite like-minded people to support us.

oliver.herden-kirchhoff@zbk-ev.de

Uwe Lemke

I retired in 2011 and came into contact with ZBK through my daughter. At that time, Rainer Finken asked me to support the children's home. For more than 10 years now, I have been carrying out the expenditure controlling on a voluntary basis. It is important to me that all donations reach Bweya and that the children benefit from them.

As a grandfather of six, I know how important support is for children. Security, food, school, help with illnesses are the pillars for a happy life. My daughter visited the children's home in Bweya a few years ago with her husband and two small children and was able to see for herself the good work being done there. "The children are so happy there," said the five-year-old granddaughter. And this is how it should stay and you can contribute to this by making a donation or sponsoring a child.

Nadia Abdallah

nadia.abdallah@zbk-ev.de

Marina Nellhede

Cassian Warneke

Through my work with Nico at E.ON, we got to know each other better and he told me about his work with "Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.".I was impressed by the very direct contact with the affected children and the possibility to help unbureaucratically.

In the end, the success stories at Christmas last year touched me very much, because they made me realise once again what a privileged life we lead and made me decide to support the association and thus the children.

Author

Marina Nellhede
Marina Nellhede
You can find information about me in my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/marinanellhede/

Follow us on Facebook

Contact us

en_USEnglish

Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.

Ein deutscher Verein unterstützt ein ugandisches

Vorstandsmitglieder

Nico Schuman
1. Geschäftsführender Vorstand

Ich unterstütze den Verein als Gründungsmitglied und in verschiedenen Funktionen bereits seit 10 Jahren. Seit etwa 1,5 Jahren bin ich geschäftsführender Vorsitzender. Meine bisherigen Reisen nach Bweya haben mich immer inspiriert und auch motiviert, die Ziele von ZBK und Children Safe Uganda zu erreichen.

nico.schumann@zbk-ev.de

Oliver Herden-Kirchhoff

Als Arzt in der westlichen Spitzenmedizin sozialisiert, war es mir immer ein Anliegen, die Gesundheitsversorgung in Entwicklungsländern zu unterstützen. So war ich z.B. an Projekten mit “Chain of Hope”, einer Londoner Initiative, die Kinder mit angeborenen Herzfehlern vorwiegend in Afrika operiert, beteiligt. 2015 habe ich in China mit einem europäischen Team in einem Herzzentrum gearbeitet, das ausschliesslich die Landbevölkerung versorgt, welche sonst keinen Zugang zu diesen komplexen Behandlungen hat. Für Bweya möchte ich eine medizinische Basisversorgung aufbauen und lade Gleichgesinnte ein, uns zu unterstützen.

oliver.herden-kirchhoff@zbk-ev.de

Uwe Lemke

Seit 2011 bin ich im Ruhestand und über meine Tochter in Kontakt mit ZBK gekommen. Rainer Finken bat mich seinerzeit um Unterstützung für das Kinderheim.Über 10 Jahre führe ich nun das Ausgaben-Controlling ehrenamtlich durch. Dabei ist es mir wichtig, dass alle Spenden in Bweya ankommen und die Kinder davon profitieren.

Als sechsfacher Opa weiß ich, wie wichtig die Unterstützung für die Kinder ist. Geborgenheit, Essen, Schule, Hilfe bei Erkrankungen sind die Pfeiler für ein zufriedenes Leben. Meine Tochter hat mit Ihrem Mann und den beiden kleinen Kindern vor ein paar Jahren das Kinderheim in Bweya besucht und konnte sich von der guten Arbeit vor Ort Überzeugen. „Die Kinder sind dort so fröhlich“ sagte die fünfjährige Enkelin. Und so soll es auch bleiben und dazu können Sie durch eine Spende oder Patenschaft beitragen.

Nadia Abdallah

nadia.abdallah@zbk-ev.de

Marina Nellhede

Cassian Warneke

Durch meine Zusammenarbeit mit Nico bei E.ON habe wir uns besser kennengelernt und er erzählte mir von seiner Tätigkeit bei „Zukunft für Bweyas Kinder e.V.“.Ich war beeindruckt von dem sehr direkten Kontakt zu den betroffenen Kindern und der Möglichkeit unbürokratisch zu helfen.

Letztendlich haben mich die Erfolgsgeschichten zu Weihnachten letztes Jahr sehr berührt, da sie mir noch einmal vor Augen geführt haben welch privilegiertes Leben wir führen und brachten mich zu dem Entschluss den Verein und damit die Kinder zu unterstützen.

Autor

Marina Nellhede
Marina Nellhede
Informationen zu meiner Person finden Sie in meinem LinkedIn-Profil: https://www.linkedin.com/in/marinanellhede/

FOLGE UNS AUF FACEBOOK

KONTAKTLERE UNS

de_DEDeutsch